Need a Work Comp Wholesaler

Leave your comments here on hard to place accounts.

Moderators: Josh, independent guy

Forum rules
Tip: If you are posting a market request, include the state abbreviation in your post title to get better responses.
joey52
Insurance Journal Addict

Need a Work Comp Wholesaler

Post by joey52 »

I am a Farmers agent in California, I currently have a commercial and persoanl lines wholesaler that I use, but they don't write work comp. Can anyone recommend a work comp wholesaler?
themaplewoodgroup
Insurance Journal Enthusiast

Re: Need a Work Comp Wholesaler

Post by themaplewoodgroup »

We deal with a number of Farmers Agents,and have multiple WC markets and programs in CA. We would be pleased to work with you. Please call us at 800-227-4938 or you can send new business to SUBMISSIONS@THEMAPLEWOODGROUP.COM
The Maplewood Group
740-321-1137 (O)
740-321-1191 (F)
Sloanmason

Post by Sloanmason »

We have a couple of markets that we do business with. We are especially strong in USL&H/MEL work comp. Besides comp we have markets for GL, Pollution, Umbrella, and Auto. Some of the industries we specialize in are Marine (including USL&H/MEL work comp), Construction, Environmental, Energy and hard to place Products Liability risks.

Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you out with in the future.

Matt Foley

Sloan Mason Insurance Services
License No. 0D78351
www.sloanmason.com

1230 Columbia Street
Suite 530
San Diego
CA 92101

Direct 619 814 2497
Tel 619 325 1719
Fax 619 330 4512
Shagster12
Insurance Journal Addict

Post by Shagster12 »

I work for an independent agency with pretty strong Comp market ties. But I've used a wholesale facility in the past that I thought was phenominal as they specialized in comp, so you might try the following.
IFIS: International Facilities Insurance Services in Los Angeles.
Good Luck!
DenaMartin
Insurance Journal Fan

Post by DenaMartin »

Hi, Joey.