What is the value of qualified set Commercial Appointments

Your response to industry hot topics.

Moderators: Josh, independent guy

Insurance Guy 205
Insurance Journal Fan

What is the value of qualified set Commercial Appointments

Post by Insurance Guy 205 »

Can someone tell me the value of having qualified commercial appointments set for them by a licensed Agent?
I understand telemarketing companies charge by hours or $400-$700 per appointment.

Thanks
Shagster12
Insurance Journal Addict

Re: What is the value of qualified set Commercial Appointments

Post by Shagster12 »

IG 205,
In my experience of 15 years of telemarketing and appointment setting and 11 years as a broker, I find that having a [u][b]qualified[/b][/u] lead developed by a [u][b]QUALIFIED[/b][/u] lead generator has several advantages as opposed to only a couple of disadvantages. (Note the use of a [u]qualified[/u] lead generator - unqualified lead generation is costly at best and seldom advantageous unless it's done in training by a qualified lead generator...)
The disadvantages are readily obvious, besides the pure cost factor, and I believe you can find lower costs than the $4-700 per lead, you also have to be VERY detailed on the type of lead you're looking to develop or you can get in to leads you're not qualified to work or areas where there is only limited market access for the best coverages, good leads but poor prospects, or a number of other factors which create additional expense rather than generate revenue....

The advantages are;