Help pls - need info about property & casualty companies

Your response to industry hot topics.

Moderators: Josh, independent guy

Pavan.gaddam
Insurance Journal Fan

Help pls - need info about property & casualty companies

Post by Pavan.gaddam »

Hi every one,
I am from UK. i am a novice to this insurance industry, but want to learn about it and become a pro with this stuff. I am trying to do analysis on the property & casualty insurance companies in UK. can any1 help me with this, by providing the necessary information, like where to start in this journey, where can i get details about names of the p&c companies in UK.

any information or guidance is of utmost help to me

thanks in advance guys
bh1950
Insurance Journal Fan

Re: Help pls - need info about property & casualty companies

Post by bh1950 »

Hi Pavan:
Welcome to the P&C Industry. As a 40 year veteran I have to say you picked an exciting industry to join and waht I cnsider a real interesting career.
What kind of Company Info you looking for? Markets, Financials, Ratings ??? all the above?
Let me know what kind of analysis you want to do and I will try to point you in the right direction.
Thanks
Bill
Pavan.gaddam
Insurance Journal Fan

Post by Pavan.gaddam »

Hi Bill,
Thanks a lot for replying. I thought I am not going to get a reply as my post is too naive for people in this forum. glad that i got one reply.
Actually I am a student, trying to do financial analysis, analysing the policies of companies in p&c industry. I got a company in mind - Lancashire Holdings - LON:LRE, but need two more companies (relatively small), so that I can do a comparative analysis among them. My intention in doing so, is to learn the basics of investing in insurance industry, how it operates, what are the key metrics to consider before investing in them and so on. I really want to get started on this, and so far I felt this is an interesting and prospective industry.
Thanks
Pavan
gregcw
Insurance Journal Addict