Help! Having the hardest time passing the Licensing Exam!

Your response to industry hot topics.

Moderators: Josh, independent guy

Mezza
Insurance Journal Fan

Help! Having the hardest time passing the Licensing Exam!

Post by Mezza »

Hello my names Mary and I've been working with Allstate for only eight months now. My goal at the moment, is to get my PL license, however after attempting the exam THREE TIMES only to have failed. I don't know what else to do!
Is there anyone out there that may offer me some kind of advice? The thing that really bugs me is I went to the ad banker classes and they taught me nothing! The teacher was a real jerk and all he was interested was taking heaps of breaks so that he could smoke.
This whole experience has let me down in a way, but all I could do is pick myself up again. I am so determined!
If anyone could offer their words of advice to me I would greatly appreciate it.
Thank you in advance :)
slenard
Insurance Journal Enthusiast

Hard Times

Post by slenard »

Mezza,

It's a little hard to reply without knowing in what State you are located. In Texas, if you fail that test 3 times, you need to forget about the business. The test is too easy! Perhaps your state has a more selective bar to cross.

Good luck,
slenard
Mezza
Insurance Journal Fan

Post by Mezza »

Oh I am sorry!

I am from California. Wow hm, maybe I should think about moving to TX to get into this business, lol!
The one here in CA is just too hard to pass..
InsAgentSF
Insurance Journal Addict

Post by InsAgentSF »

If you are in California, take Quick Learning School.
bindscott
Insurance Journal Addict

Post by bindscott »

Stay positive.

Since you've finished the 52 hour course, I would concentrate on attending crash course sessions. AD Banker or any other insurance schools (near where you live) do offer crash course sessions for a small fee. Take sample exams as many times as you wish and take them the day before you take the actual exam.