FEMA Aid Approved for All New Jersey Counties

All 21 counties in New Jersey have been declared major disaster areas following Hurricane Irene.

The designation allows those not eligible for insurance coverage to receive federal funding for repairs and temporary housing. It also allows for federal help with other needs, such unemployment assistance and small business loans.

The announcement made Sunday came as President Barack Obama visited New Jersey to personally view some of the damage left behind by the storm.