CISR Insurance Designation Program Expands Options

The Certified Insurance Service Representatives (CISR) Program announced the expansion of course offerings for the designation.

Participants may now select from a variety of courses, based on their personal preference, to earn the CISR designation. They may choose five of the nine courses to specialize in a certain area or mix and match courses to diversify their learning.

The new expansion includes:

Commercial Lines:

Personal Lines:

Related Professional Topics:

To earn the CISR designation, a participant will need to complete the course and pass the final exam for any five of the nine courses. The nine courses, currently available online, will be available throughout the country in a classroom format in 2013. The new courses are being filed for state CE credit in all states.