Inland Marine Underwriters Elect Hoehn of Travelers as Chair

The Inland Marine Underwriters Association (IMUA) elected officers and board members at its annual meeting in Austin, Tex.

Michelle Hoehn, The Travelers Group, was inaugurated as IMUA’s new chairperson replacing Peter Opinante, Swiss Re America, who has served in that role for the past four years. Also elected were the deputy chairperson, William Rosa, XL Reinsurance, and as vice chairperson L. Pat Stoik, Chubb Group.

Kevin O’Brien, president and CEO, and Lillian Colson, vice president and secretary, were also re-elected.

IMUA is the national association for the commercial inland marine insurance industry.

The membership elected the following members to the board of directors to serve for terms expiring in 2014, 2015 and 2016.

The Class of 2014 includes Tom Brochett – Munich Re America; Donald Keahon – Aspen Specialty; Michael Miller – Markel Corp. and David Higley – The Hartford

The Class of 2015 includes Sheila O’Keeffe – Gen Re; Rich Pye – Zurich; Joseph Rich — Liberty Mutual and Bruce S Jervis – ACE North America Property

The Class of 2016 includes Diane Shelton – Catlin U.S.; James Cordrey – Hanover Insurance Group; Grace Thomas – Great American and Peter Opinante – Swiss Re America