Brown Tapped to Chair Oklahoma Senate Insurance Committee

Oklahoma state Sen. Bill Brown will serve as the chair of the Senate’s Pensions, Retirement and Insurance Committee for the 2018 legislative session.

Other members of the committee are Vice Chair Marty Quinn, Sen. James Leewright, Sen. Lonnie Paxton, Sen. Roland Pederson, Sen. Paul Rosino, Sen. John Sparks and Sen. Kevin Matthews.

The Second Session of Oklahoma’s 56th Legislature convened on Feb. 5, 2018.

Denise Johnson, president and CEO of the Independent Insurance Agents of Oklahoma, reported that among the bills the agents’ group will be following during the session are: