Networked Insurance Agents compared to others..

Your response to industry hot topics.

Moderators: Josh, independent guy

meytai
Insurance Journal Addict

Networked Insurance Agents compared to others..

Post by meytai »

I "researched" NIA and compared other GAs before i decided to go with them. I saw that they had actual reps for territories.. they had multiple underwriters for different risks (different types of risks weren't thrown at a single underwriter".. and also they have a neat online rating software.. however.. the risks that i can quote online are limited.. and when i do need the help of an underwriter (by the way, most of my risks are small) she takes forever to get back to me..

And i pay a $225 monthly fee.. so i tried them out.. so my question is, can i get more for my $225 a month with other GAs?

Meytai

Note: I hope this is the appropriate place to put this.. i have very little experience with GAs.. but 2 weeks for a quote that needs to be bound ASAP is unacceptable
simiinsuranceguy
Insurance Journal Addict

Re: Networked Insurance Agents compared to others..

Post by simiinsuranceguy »

Have been with NIA for 10 years. As they get larger, the "personal touch" that was so nice has gone by the wayside. I send quote requests to them and other GA's and always get quotes back from others and the NIA quote usually after the eff. date.
And as far as service, don't get me started. My CSR spends more time with NIA following up on requested Decs, endorsements, etc. that with any other Company/GA we deal with.
I have been trying to move all of my NIA book to others. I have moved about 70%, but am still looking for a competitive home for the others and until I do, I am stuck with NIA.
Good luck,
Mike
meytai
Insurance Journal Addict

Post by meytai »

Thanks Mike

Any alternatives to them though?
LadyBroker
Insurance Journal Addict

Post by LadyBroker »