New Hampshire officials announced changes in licensing fees for insurance producers and adjusters that include a single $210 application and license fee for initial producer licensing replacing what used to be two separate fees.
The producer licensing renewal fee remains unchanged at $150. The fee for late completion of continuing education has been reduced from $60 to $50
For adjusters and public adjusters, the application fees have been eliminated as have double fees for property and casualty including workers compensation have been eliminated. There is now one license fee, regardless of the number of lines of authority applied for.
Adjusters’ resident initial and biennial renewal fee is now $75.
Resident and non-resident adjusters and public adjusters subject to the state’s continuing education requirements now have a late completion of CE fee of $25 and a reinstatement (after license expiration date) fee of twice the normal renewal fee. Adjusters also now have a license amendment fee of $50 for adding or deleting a line of authority.
The changes took effect July 11.
The Legislature has also made minor adjustments to the state’s producer and adjuster licensing laws.
For producers, completion of an approved pre-licensing course is no longer a requirement for licensing.
The adjuster licensing law has been amended to eliminate the requirement for applicants to provide three affidavits of character as a part of their application.
The licensing fee information in summary:
Initial license $210
Biennial renewal $150
Reinstatement after license expiration $300
Late completion of continuing education $50
Lifetime appointment $25
Lifetime appointment discharge $25
Adjuster initial license and biennial renewal for residents of states as indicated:
$75- AZ CO CT DC DE FL IA IL IN KS KY LA MA MD ME MI MN MO MT NE NH NJ
ND NM NY OH OK OR PA SD TN TX VT VA WA WI WV
$80- ID, SC
$100- AK, AL, AR, GA, MS, WY.
$150- NC, RI
Adjuster and Public Adjuster: Reinstatement after Expiration – 2X renewal fee
Adjuster and Public Adjuster: Late Completion of Continuing Education $25
Public Adjuster-All States: Initial license and biennial renewal $100
General License Fees
Certification and clearance letters $10
License amendment fee applicable to all license types $50
Address change – manual processing $10
Paper licenses $10
Copies $1 per page
Mail returned for incorrect address $25
Source: New Hampshire Insurance Department
Was this article valuable?
Here are more articles you may enjoy.