Independent Insurance Agents of Virginia Elects Officers for 2015/2016

June 30, 2015

Independent Insurance Agents of Virginia (IIAV) inducted its 2015/2016 Board of Directors during the IIAV annual convention held June 21-23, 2015 at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach, Virginia.

IIAV’s Board of Directors consists of:

Chairman of the Board — Jason S. Angus, The Hilb Group in Richmond, Va.
Chair-elect — W. Monty Dise, Asset Protection Group in Midlothian, Va.
1st Vice Chair — Douglas B. Megill, McLean Insurance Agency in Potomac Falls, Va.
Treasurer — Ryan M. Andrew, The Andrew Agency in Richmond, Va.
Immediate Past Chairman — William H. Talley, William H. Talley & Son in Petersburg, Va.
State National Director — James P. Bradner, Towne Insurance Agency in Virginia Beach, Va.
District 1 Director — Joseph D. Harrow, Middle Peninsula Insurance Agency in Williamsburg, Va.
District 2 Director — Edwin C. Kellam, Jr., The Ware Co. in Virginia Beach, Va.
District 3 Director — Benjamin G. Winters, Winters Oliver Ins. Agency in Mechanicsville, Va.
District 4 Director — Hunter H. Odom, Jr., Suffolk Insurance Corp. in Suffolk, Va.
District 5 Director — Michael T. Yergey, Yergey Insurance Agency in Gainesville, Va.
District 6 Director — Priscilla G. Hottle, Hottle & Associates in Warrenton, Va.
District 7 Director — William E. Haynie, Humphrey Stump & Haynie Ins. in Salem, Va.
Associate Members — Jamey Walthall, Brethren Mutual Insurance Company in Hagerstown, Md.; and David S. Williamson, Hanover Insurance Group in Reston, Va.
Young Agent Council Liaison — Jennifer Amick, S L Nusbaum Insurance Agency in Norfolk, Va.

Founded in 1898, IIAV is part of the nation’s oldest and largest association of independent insurance agents, representing a network of more than 300,000 agents and agency employees nationwide and over 5,000 in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.