Kansas Commissioner Names New Consumer Assistance Director, Managers

July 11, 2013

Sandy Praeger, Commissioner of Insurance in Kansas, has named Steve O’Neil as Consumer Assistance Division director and LeAnn Crow and Elizabeth Fike as supervisors in the same area.

Crow will serve as the division’s property/casualty supervisor, and Fike as the division’s health supervisor.

All three previously worked in the same division; O’Neil was the health manager and Fike was a consumer health representative/attorney. Crow worked as a market conduct examiner in the division.

O’Neil replaces Jennifer Sourk, who has left the department to work in private business. Crow replaces Daryl Richardson, who retired from the department in June.

A 26-year department employee, O’Neil began as a policy examiner in the Accident and Health Division but moved to Consumer Assistance in 1988, where he was a consumer representative until being promoted to supervisor in 2005.

Crow began at the Department in 2011 as a consumer representative in the Consumer Assistance Division. Prior to coming to the department she worked for several years in the insurance industry.

Fike began working for the Kansas Insurance Department in 2010. She received her law degree from Washburn University School of Law in May 2009.

Source: Kansas Insurance Department

Topics Kansas

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.