ISO Shareholders OK Charter Changes

June 23, 2000

Shareholders of Insurance Services Office have approved changing its corporate charter, enabling Frank J. Coyne to become president and chief executive officer July 1, succeeding Fred R. Marcon, who will remain chairman.

ISO shareholders also elected Walter R. Bateman II as chairman, president and chief executive officer of The Harleysville Insurance Cos.

The number of ISO directors was increased by one to 12, and Coyne joined the board. Marcon and Coyne are the only management directors. The planned management changes were previously announced, pending shareholder approval of the changes to ISO’s corporate charter that decouple the titles of chairman and chief executive officer.

Previously, ISO’s corporate charter called for ISO’s chief executive officer to automatically serve as chairman of the board.

Topics Oklahoma

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.