IMMA Elects Slate of Officers

June 10, 2002

Bill Murphy, president of Murphy Insurance Group in McLean, Va., was elected president of the International Mass Marketing Association, Inc. (IMMA) at its 2002 Annual Conference recently. Also elected were Jim Shevlin to vice president a vice president with Fusura, LLC and Jim Olbrys as Secretary a vice president with The Watson Group.

Murphy succeeds Lowell Engelhard, CIC, ARM of Providence Insurance Agency, Inc., Charlotte, N.C., who remains on the board of directors as immediate past-president.

Newly elected directors include: John Gastineau, principal, Providence Insurance Agency; Keith Kremers, sales manager, Hirman Insurors; A.C. Moore, regional director, MetLife Voluntary Benefits Group; Ken Harrigan, national sales director, Travelers Property and Casualty; John Aniello, vice president, Liberty Mutual Group; and Ralph Hann, who continues as Executive Director, IMMA, Inc.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.