AAIP Reports New Slate of Officers

August 4, 2003

The Austin Association of Insurance Professionals (AAIP), announced the election and installation of the following officers for the upcoming 2003/2004 fiscal year:

President: Terah R. Casey, Specialty Insurance Managers Inc.
1st Vice President: Anita Herzog, Tejas American General Agency
2nd Vice President: Connie Hatch, PLUS Inc.
Recording Sec.: Alice Somylo, AmCOMP Assurance Corp.
Corresp. Sec.: Bonnie Miller, Ed Weeren Insurance Agency Inc.
Treasurer: Kathy van Eeten, Crump Insurance Services

The new president, Terah R. Casey, is currently a Property/Casualty Asst. Underwriter with Specialty Insurance Managers Inc. in Austin. Terah is a second-generation insurance professional, as she worked in her mother’s agency as a young teen-ager during her summer breaks. On her own, she has accumulated eight years of experience in the fields of Personal Lines Customer Service Representative and Property/Casualty Underwriter.

AAIP is also announced the winner of the Insurance Professional of the Year: Latresa Powell with Bankers Insurance Agency Inc.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.