Langley to Chair Insurance Council of Texas Board

January 3, 2008

The Insurance Council of Texas (ICT) elected Dorothy Langley as chair of its Board of Directors beginning Jan.1, 2008.

Langley has been a part of the Unitrin Property & Casualty Insurance Group since 1992. She currently serves as vice president and general counsel of Kemper, A Unitrin Business. She also worked for AIG as a manager attorney for a staff counsel operation and in private practice in Boston. Langley is a member of the Legal and Government Affairs Committee of PCI, Texas and Massachusetts bars and authorized house counsel in Florida.

Craig Sparks, president of Union Standard Insurance Company, was elected vice chairman. Jim Harms, branch vice president of the CNA Insurance Group, was elected treasurer. Dennis Devlin, regional vice president of the Travelers Companies, was elected secretary.

James Langford, assistant vice president at the Texas Farm Bureau Insurance Companies, will serve as immediate past chair president.

The other members of the ICT board of directors and their representatives are as follows:

Allstate Insurance Company: Robert Zeman
Chubb Group of Insurance Companies: Gerard Butler
Farmers Insurance Group: Frank Galitski
Liberty Mutual Insurance Company: David Radakovich
The Republic Group: Richard Mayer
United Fire Group: Joe Johnson
USAA: Robert Gilbert

James Drawert with the Republic Group also serves on the board as an advisory director.

Source: The Insurance Council of Texas,

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.