Texas Insurers’ Trade Group Honors Gerik with Raymond Mauk Award

July 19, 2018

The Insurance Council of Texas (ICT) has honored Mike Gerik, executive vice president at the Texas Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Co., with the 2018 Raymond Mauk Leadership Award.

ICT presented the Mauk Leadership Award to Gerik during its 26th Annual ICT/AFACT Property and Casualty Insurance Symposium.

The Mauk Leadership Award is intended to bestow recognition on someone who has made a significant difference to the business of insurance in Texas. It is named in honor of former Texas Fire Commissioner Raymond Mauk.

Tom Bond, an attorney with the international law firm of Greenberg Traurig LLP and former Texas insurance commissioner, introduced Gerik at the award ceremony. Bond said service and thoughtfulness were just two of the qualities that made Gerik a leader in the Texas insurance industry.

Mike Gerik

Gerik began his career at Texas Farm Bureau Mutual as a trainee in policy service, and subsequently moved on to positions in underwriting, research and development, vice president of administration, and vice president of policy services. In 2006, Gerik became executive vice president and head of Farm Bureau’s Texas insurance operations.

Gerik has served the people of Texas and the industry by working tirelessly on numerous industry boards, including the Texas Property and Casualty Insurance Guaranty Association (TPCIGA), an Association of Fire and Casualty Companies in Texas (AFACT), the Texas Automobile Insurance Plan Association (TAIPA), the Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCIAA) and ICT. He also serves on the board of the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association (TWIA).

Source: ICT

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.