Arizona Captive Insurance Association Names Directors

May 19, 2008

Members of Arizona Captive Insurance Association (AzCIA) have elected two new directors to the 2008-09 Board of Directors. The new directors include Brent Hill, vice president at Hill Insurance Services, and Peter Joy, executive vice president of Aon Insurance Managers (USA) Inc.

AzCIA members also re-elected the following existing board members for additional three-year terms: Charles R. Cohen, Esq., Barger & Wolen LLP; Christopher S. Murray, CPA, Caitlin-Morgan Insurance Services; and Ann W. Wick, CPA, Strategic Risk Solutions (Arizona) Inc.

New 2008-09 officers for the organization are:
President Ann W. Wick, CPA; Vice President Christopher S. Murray, CPA; Treasurer Joseph Pieksza, CPA; and Secretary Brent Hill.

The directors and officers were determined at the organization’s 5th annual conference, which attracted 140 registrants, as well as many Arizona-based captive industry professionals..

Also at the meeting, Marc J. Lapointe received the first AzCIA Crystal Cactus Award. He was the author and driving force behind the passage of the Arizona Captive Law, and founded AzCIA, where he served as president during its initial three years. He is vice president and manager of USA Risk Group (West) Inc. and is responsible for design, implementation, licensure and management of captive insurance companies in domiciles throughout the United States. He has 18 years of experience in the captive industry and is the founder and developer of, an industry-specific Web site.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.