CopperPoint in Arizona Announces New Regional Structure

August 14, 2020

CopperPoint Insurance Cos., a western-based super regional commercial insurance company, announced a new regional structure led by regional presidents.

The company has organized its core 10 state western footprint into three regions:

  • California Region
  • Southwest Region: Arizona, Nevada, Colorado, Utah, New Mexico
  • Alaska and Pacific Northwest Region: Alaska, Washington, Idaho, Oregon

Regional presidents have been named for each region with overall responsibility for underwriting, regional profitability and growth, budgeting, forecasting, distribution relationships, talent management, community relations, among other functions.

Dave Kuhn assumes an expanded role as regional president for California, in addition to his position as executive vice president, enterprise distribution. Dana Ferestien who most recently was senior vice president, general counsel & liability claims for Alaska National, has been promoted to regional president for Alaska and Pacific Northwest. A Southwest regional president will be named in the future.

Craig Nodtvedt, who serves as president, Alaska and Northwest, announced his retirement effective Sept. 1. Nodtvedt joined Alaska National Insurance Company in 2001 and was promoted to President in 2005.

The company has also released a new CopperPoint family website ( The goal of the new website is to provide agency/broker partners and customers access to services and information to manage their business insurance needs.

CopperPoint is a provider of workers’ compensation and commercial insurance solutions. CopperPoint Mutual Insurance Holding Co. is the corporate parent of CopperPoint Insurance Cos., Pacific Compensation Insurance Co. and Alaska National Insurance Co.

Topics Arizona Alaska

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.