Wyrsch Sworn In as N.J. Big ‘I’ Chairman

September 23, 2004

The Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of New Jersey (IIABNJ) swore in new officers for the 2004/2005 year at its 111th annual conference in Newport, Rhode Island.

Dave L. Wyrsch, Sr., of The Van Dyk Group in Beach Haven Terrace, was sworn in at the Inaugural Ball, Tuesday evening, September 14th as the new IIABNJ chairman for 2004/2005.

Bruce Hill of the R. Bruce Hill Agency, Ltd. in Millburn will serve as the chairman-elect.

Brian F. Durkin, of the Durkin Agency in Northvale will be IIABNJ’s vice chairman, and Charles S. Stults III of Allen and Stults in Jamesburg will serve as state national director.

L. Scott Stanford,of Britton Selg Stanford Agency in Roselle Park has ended his term as chairman but will continue his role with the association as past chairman of the IIABNJ board of directors.

Also newly installed are the officers of the Young Agents Council (YAC) for IIABNJ. Michael McGrath of the Van Dyk Group in Manahawkin will serve as chairman. Susan M. Gregory of Steel Wagner & Associates in Hamilton will serve as chairman-elect and David Strout, Jr. of Cettei & Connell, Inc. in Woodbury will serve as vice chairman/secretary of YAC.

Ann Havran of The Havran Family Insurance Agency in Dunellen, having finished her recent YAC leadership role, will continue to serve on the YAC board as past chairperson.

Topics Agencies New Jersey

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.