The National Alliance Names Outstanding State CSRs

By | June 20, 2011

The National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research named this year’s state winners who will represent their states and compete to become the National Outstanding CSR of the Year. The award recognizes the contributions and commitment of customer service representatives who serve clients within the insurance industry.

To qualify for the top state honor, the 2011 candidates submitted an essay on the following topic:

“Many insurance service professionals believe that their personal relationships with clients may be threatened by agencies’ and companies’ efforts to use more technology, such as the internet, instant messaging, and automated systems. Discuss four courses of action(s) that a CSR, Account Executive, or Account Manager can take to preserve and/or enhance relationships with clients and/or companies while continuing to utilize and benefit from current technologies.” Additionally, entrants must have demonstrated commendable service to their agencies, their industry, and their community. The only eligibility requirement for this award is that the candidate must be an insurance customer service representative, or have primary responsibility for insurance customer service duties.

“The Outstanding CSR of the Year Award is an opportunity to recognize exceptional customer service representatives across the nation,” said Danielle Janecka, senior vice president of The National Alliance. “Each of our state winners demonstrated through their essays how willing they were to make any new technology a tool for effective and personal service—just the way their customers prefer it.”

Each state winner is eligible to compete for the national award given by The National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research in Austin, Texas.

Outstanding Customer Service Representatives of the Year for 2011:

Alabama – Melanie B. Todd, CISR, CPIW

Alaska – Kristina Johnson

Arizona – Suzette J. Toole, CISR

Arkansas – Dustyne W. Bryant

California – Patty Adair, CISR

Colorado – Vicie F. RealesCIC, CRM, CISR, CPIW, DAE

Connecticut – Jami L. McDonald

Florida – Dawn Dimeglio

Georgia – Denise Hardy, CIC

Hawaii – Kaoru Miyasato, CISR

Idaho – Tiffany Haley, CISR

Illinois – Lisa Pantalena, CRIS

Indiana – Lisa A. Witt, CIC, CISR

Iowa – Jaye E. Kasper, CIC, CRM, CISR, CPCU, CPD, ALCM

Kansas – Sandra K. Kirk, AINS, AU, ARM, CPIW

Louisiana – Laura W. Calcagno, CPIW

Massachusetts – Anya Toteanu, CISR

Maryland – Michelle D. Smith, CISR

Michigan – Julianne Y. Jurkiewicz, CISR, CPCU

Minnesota – Sandra A. EastlingCIC, CPCU, AIC, AI, MLIS, AINS

Missouri – Amy Francis

Nebraska – Kathy Miller

Nevada – Kerri Ann Archie, CIC, CISR

New Hampshire – Robin A. DelanoCIC, CISR, ACSR, CPIW, DAE

New Jersey – Fenella Tigner

New York – Amy J. Dillon, API, AINS

North Carolina – Laura Falanga, CIC, CISR, AAI, AIS

Ohio – Bridgett A. Purpich, CISR

Oklahoma – Annissa DeJarnett

Oregon – Julie Douglas

Pennsylvania – Beth A. Winter-McGarry, CIC, CPCU, CPIW

South Carolina – Susan Finley

South Dakota – Kerry B. Rush, CIC, CISR, AU, AIS, CPIW, INS

Tennessee – Holly H. McGlocklin, CISR

Texas – Rebecca Shivers, ACSR

Utah – Shantelle Martinez

Virginia – Maureen P. Scholz, CIC, ACSR, CPIW, DAE

Washington – Sandra D. Malone, CISR, ACSR

West Virginia – Jessica Lynn Crabtree Adkins, CISR

Wisconsin – Kara Plowman

Source:National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research

Topics Training Development Customer Experience

About Andrea Wells

Andrea Wells is a veteran insurance editor and Editor-in-Chief of Insurance Journal Magazine. More from Andrea Wells

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.