Wells Fargo Restructures Into 7 Regional Insurance Operations

February 17, 2012

Wells Fargo Insurance – part of Wells Fargo & Co. — announced a new regional structure for its insurance brokerage and consulting division.

Previously operating with 15 regional offices, the business is now based upon seven regions, with approximately 160 local offices. Serving the insurance needs of business banking, middle market, large corporate and high net worth clients, the group is led by Kevin Kenny, executive vice president with Wells Fargo Insurance.

“This new structure more strategically connects our offices within each market and across the U.S. and better aligns the insurance division with other Wells Fargo business units,” said Kenny.

Northwest Region will be led by Rich Lane, and will include Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Northern California, Oregon, Washington, and Wyoming.

Southwest Region will be led by Howard McClure, and will include Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

West Region will be led by Sam Elliott, and will include Arizona, Hawaii, Nevada, Southern/Central California, and Utah.

Midwest Region will be led by John Meder, and will include Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Northeast Region will be led by Pete Gilbertson, and will include Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Mid-Atlantic Region will be led by John Meehan, and will include District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia.

South Region will be led by Tom Longhta, and will include Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee.

Wells Fargo Insurance writes $20 billion of premiums annually in property, casualty, benefits, international, personal lines, and life products.

Latest Comments

  • May 23, 2012 at 1:47 pm
    Dede says:
    They already hand out VP titles like its nothing and you are lucky if you receive that toaster!!
  • February 21, 2012 at 7:38 pm
    Chuck says:
    Kenny is just a bag man for bank as he hasnt had creative thought, ever. Sr mangement has changed 4 times in six years??????? and if you have an old business card that says Ac... read more
  • February 21, 2012 at 3:06 am
    Really says:
    Why would anyone buy there insurance from a bank ? 20 Billion in premium come on really each office writes an average of a $ 130 million in volume ? Don't buy your insurance f... read more
See all comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More News
More News Features