Sagamore Insurance Expands Workers Compensation Program to 6 States

February 17, 2015

Sagamore Insurance Co., a subsidiary of Baldwin & Lyons Inc., is expanding its mono-line workers’ compensation program into six new states: Tennessee, Kentucky, Oklahoma, Mississippi, Kansas and Arkansas.

The program, which offers coverage for a variety of class codes, has already implemented in Indiana and Missouri.

Sagamore said it underwrites accounts up to hazard grade G and includes all states endorsements on every policy.

Also, Sagamore said it is looking for a limited number of agents in protected territories.

Sagamore is licensed in 49 states.

Topics Workers' Compensation Talent

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.