Insurance Regulators’ Group NAIC Names 2019 Key Committee Leaders

January 15, 2019

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2019 committee chairs and vice chairs. The association of state insurance regulators also assigned members to its standing committees.

“The 2019 NAIC committee leadership reflects deep expertise and a strong commitment to service across all our committees,” said Eric Cioppa, NAIC president, who is superintendent of the Maine Bureau of Insurance.

The 2019 NAIC committee leadership assignments are as follows:

  • Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee
    Chair: Doug Ommen, Commissioner, Iowa Insurance Division
    Vice Chair: Stephen C. Taylor, Commissioner, District of Columbia Department of Insurance, Securities and Banking
  • Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee
    Chair: Jessica Altman, Commissioner, Pennsylvania Insurance Department
    Vice Chair: Lori K. Wing-Heier, Director, Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development, Division of Insurance
  • Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee
    Chair: Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer, Superintendent, State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation, Division of Insurance
    Vice Chair: Scott A. White, Commissioner, Virginia State Corporation Commission Bureau of Insurance
  • Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee
    Chair: Chlora Lindley-Myers, Director, Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration (DIFP)
    Vice Chair: Allen W. Kerr, Commissioner, Arkansas Insurance Department
  • Financial Condition (E) Committee
    Chair: David Altmaier, Commissioner, Florida Office of Insurance Regulation
    Vice Chair: Tom Glause, Commissioner, Wyoming Insurance Department
  • Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee
    Chair: Todd E. Kiser, Commissioner, Utah Insurance Department
    Vice Chair: Jillian Froment, Director, Ohio Department of Insurance
  • International Insurance Relations (G) Committee
    Chair: Julie Mix McPeak, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
    Vice Chair: Gary Anderson, Commissioner, Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation Division of Insurance

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.