22 Students Receive Scholarships from Insurance Council of Texas

December 4, 2012

Twenty-two insurance and risk management students at four Texas universities were recently awarded a total of $40,000 in academic scholarships from the Insurance Council of Texas (ICT) Education Foundation. The students attend St. Mary’s University in San Antonio, Baylor University in Waco, the University of North Texas in Denton and the University of Texas at Austin.

Each student received a scholarship as well as an invitation to attend ICT’s annual Mid-Year Symposium in Austin where approximately 300 insurance industry leaders gather to hear an update on the Texas marketplace. Each year, 100 percent of the Mid-Year Symposium sponsorships, company and individual donations go toward the ICT scholarships and school funding.

Scholarship recipients at St. Mary’s University under Dr. David Sommer were Luis Montealegre, Jennifer Mendez, Lisa Martinez, Stefano Cabello, Andy Vargas, Mathew McStravic.

Scholarship recipients at the University of North Texas under Dr. Enya He and professor Debra Richardson were Caroline Cremer, Colter Loftis, Audrey Palmer, Melissa Penick and Ali Al-Sadah.

Scholarship recipients at Baylor University under Dr. Jim Garven were Ryan Campbell, Brantley Carroll, Sydney Garcia, Trey Hampton, Matthew Hayes and Kaylan Hearne.

Scholarships at the University of Texas at Austin under Dr. Pat Brockett were Juan Camilo Rodriguez, Jun Hyun Yoon, Arlind Aliaj, Christine Bell and Ilya Dayter.

The Insurance Council of Texas Education Foundation has awarded more than $500,000 to 250 insurance and risk management students at 10 Texas universities over the past 10 years.

Source: Insurance Council of Texas

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More News
More News Features