Wright Retiring as Texas Mutual President, CEO; Gergasko Named Successor

February 5, 2013

Ron Wright, who has served as president and chief executive officer of Texas Mutual Insurance Co. since 2009, has announced that he will retire.

Richard J. Gergasko, an insurance professional who most recently has worked with Seattle-based SeaBright Insurance Co., has been named as Wright’s successor.

Wright had served as COO of Texas Mutual since 1997 prior to being named CEO.

Gergasko has been president and COO of SeaBright Insurance Co. since 2009. He previously worked as executive vice president of operations for the company from 2003 to 2009. He had a long career in various positions in the workers’ compensation insurance industry prior to that.

Gergasko is a fellow of the Casualty Actuarial Society and a member of the American Academy of Actuaries.

Texas Mutual Insurance Co.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More News
More News Features