4 Parishes Added to Louisiana Disaster Declaration

March 30, 2016

Four more parishes have been added to a presidential disaster declaration that followed recent historic flooding in Louisiana.

Sen. David Vitter’s office said that the latest additions are Jackson, Rapides, Red River and Sabine parishes.

The disaster declaration makes public assistance available for people and small businesses.

Previously approved parishes are: Allen, Ascension, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Caldwell, Claiborne, DeSoto, Grant, LaSalle, Livingston, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Richland, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Union, Vernon, Washington, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More News
More News Features