Disaster Loans Available to Mississippi Businesses Affected by Drought

October 19, 2016

The U.S. Small Business Administration says federal Economic Injury Disaster Loans are available in Mississippi as a result of a drought that began Aug. 9.

The SBA said in a news release the loans would be available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and most private nonprofit organizations.

The SBA’s disaster declaration includes the following Mississippi counties: Calhoun, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Pontotoc, Tate, Union and Yalobusha.

Topics Mississippi

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.