LAAIA Posts Scholarship Winners Ahead of Upcoming Florida Convention

June 21, 2024

The Latin American Association of Insurance Agencies and the Spencer Educational Foundation have announced college risk-management and insurance scholarship winners for 2024.

Mendoza Lunatti, an incoming senior at Southeastern University in Lakeland, Florida, majoring in math and finance; and Manuel Martorell, a senior at Saint Joseph’s University in Philadelphia, have shown academic prowess and a commitment to the insurance industry, LAAIA said in a statement.

The scholarships include a stipend to attend the LAAIA Annual Convention in Marco Island, Florida, Aug. 21-24. Spencer, a non-profit established in 1979 by the Atlanta chapter of RIMS, the Risk Management Society, annually provides scholarship funding for top students in risk management and insurance.

Awards range from $5,000 to $10,000, Spencer’s web page shows.

Topics Florida

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.