Calif. El Camino CPCU Chapter Installs New Officers

July 1, 2005

On Thursday, June 9, Society Vice President Betsey Brewer, The Rule Company, installed the newly-elected Officers and Directors of the CPCU Society’s California El Camino Chapter. The installation, for the upcoming 2005-2006 year, was held at the Calabasas Country Club. The California El Camino Chapter of CPCU serves its members in the San Fernando and Santa Clarita Valleys, Ventura, Santa Barbara and San Luis Obisbo Counties.

New Officers are: President Allen N. Zeichik, Hertz Claims Management; President-Elect Jane A. Frenzel, C.N.A. Insurance; Vice President Peggy L. Brennan, 21st Century Insurance; Secretary Stacey Galvan, ISU Insurance Services; and Treasurer Robert O. Matthews, 21st Century Insurance.

New Directors are: William J. “Joe” Wetter, William J. Wetter Insurance & Risk Management Consulting; Stephen E. Pursley, Farmers Insurance Group; and Immediate Past President Rick J. Beno.

Betsey Brewer was also the guest speaker following installation. Brewer discussed the Society’s long term strategic goals which include programs to increase visibility in foreign markets including China. She also indicated the increased diversity among our society members will be recognized with the formation of a new National Society Diversity Committee.

She concluded by pointing out that the future challenges and opportunities of our insurance industry will further strengthen the importance of the CPCU designation.

Newly-installed Chapter President Allen Zeichik ended the installation by citing immediate past president Rick Beno for his leadership and effort over the past year.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.