Latin American Agents Association Recognizes Valor Awards

December 17, 2007

The Latin American Agents Association has announced its Valor Award winners, honoring the “unsung heroes” of the insurance industry, the men and women who help front-line producers achieve success without any thoughts of reward or recognition, said LAAA Founder & CEO Andre Urena.

The awards were presented jointly by LAAA President Gustavo Contreras and LAAA Vice President Miguel Rodriguez to:

•Market of the Year (Auto): Safeco Insurance;
•Market of the Year (Commercial): Unitrin Specialty Insurance;
•Market of the Year (Health): Kaiser Permanente;
•Market of the Year (Life): Allianz Life;
•Market of the Year (Mexico Insurance): International Gateway Insurance Brokers;
•Vendor of the Year: EZ Buy;
•Agency of the Year: Fiesta Auto;
•Marketing Representative of the Year: Tyler Nicholson of FSC Insurance Solutions;
•Insurance Person of the Year: Marc Sobel of Unitrin Specialty;
•Community Advocates of the Year: Deane Silke of Fiesta Auto and
Miguel Rodriguez of Wizard Insurance; and
•Vanguard Award: Larry Powers.

The Vanguard Award is presented to an individual who best exemplifies the philosophy of the association – community service, producer advocacy, and tireless dedication to the insurance industry.

Source: LAAA

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.