Oregon Proposes Relaxing Motorcycle Helmet Law

April 1, 2011

Oregon legislators are considering a proposal that would relax the state’s motorcycle helmet law, requiring only persons under 21 years of age to wear motorcycle helmet while riding on or operating motorcycle. Currently all motorcyclists are required to wear a helmet.

The motorcycle helmet law HB 3141, however, proposes that motorcyclists over age 21 who don’t want to wear a helmet to carry $25,000 in personal injury protection in their vehicle insurance policy.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.