BIG Independent Group Names 2017 Biggie Award Winners

Sponsored Content By | May 12, 2017

Independent Agents Association Honors Insurance Industry Stars.

Indian Wells, CA, May 12, 2017- The BIG Independent Group, a leading association of independent agent and brokers, was pleased to bestow its BIGGIE Awards for the 8th year in a row. The 2017 awards, distributed at the association’s annual convention held this weekend in Indian Wells, CA, is given to insurance professionals, companies and industry advocates for extraordinary contributions to insurance producers and the business as a whole.

“BIG is honored to recognize the talent and dedication of these outstanding individuals and companies. Through their efforts, insurance agents and brokers are given additional tools for success. They truly make the industry better,” commented BIG CEO Jon Spaugy. “Our BIGGIE Awards are just a small token of appreciation for the tremendous skill set they bring to our industry.”

Here are the winners of the 2017 BIGGIE Awards:

Standard Carrier Representative of the Year – Nancy Orozco from Alliance United

Standard Agency of the Year – City Best Insurance

Standard Carrier of the Year — Progressive Insurance

Preferred Carrier Representative of the Year – Paula Wiess from Mercury

Preferred Agency of the Year – AIS Auto Insurance Specialists

Preferred Carrier of the Year – Safeco Insurance

Community Advocate of the Year – Progressive Insurance

MGA of the Year – Arrowhead General Insurance Agency, Inc

Vendor of the Year – EZ Lynx

Technology Company of The Year — Progressive Insurance

Hall of Fame Award – John Wright from Pricewright Insurance

MVP – Matt Speed, president, BIG San Diego Chapter

“Even though there could only be one winner in each category, all of the nominees are very deserving of these accolades,” said Adam Meyerson, president of BIG’s Carrier Council. “It is very gratifying to know that so many people on the agency and company sides, as well as those providing support services and ancillary products, are focused on making the insurance industry better for everyone.”

Media Contact
Jon Spaugy

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.