New Jersey Agents Group Elects New Leadership

October 8, 2009

The Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of New Jersey (IIABNJ) has elected new leadership.

Terry M. Ryan of Hanson & Ryan in Totowa will serve as the new chairman of the association. Ronald Gansfuss of Gansfuss Agency in Clinton will serve as chairman elect. Louis Sofianakos, of AAA NJ Insurance Agency in Florham Park, will assume the position of vice chairman and Charles S. Stults III of Allen and Stults in Hightstown will continue his role as national director. Jacqueline Frank, of Tri-County Agency of Brick, will serve as immediate past chairman.

Glenn Watkins of Cumberland Insurance Group was presented with the prestigious 2009 Howard Kucher IIABNJ Volunteer of the Year Award. Watkins was recognized for his outstanding work and leadership on the IIABNJ Make-A-Wish Committee for which he has given over seven years of service, first as a committee member and now as co-chairman. The association also honored L. Scott Stanford of Britton Selg Stanford Agency in Roselle Park who was presented with the American Association of Managing General Agents (AAMGA) Achievement Award. The AAMGA award is presented annually to the individual or group who has dedicated their time and effort to independent insurance agents throughout the state.

Source: IIABNJ

Topics Agencies Leadership New Jersey

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.