N.H. Commissioner Sevigny Re-elected NIPR President

March 7, 2014

The National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) recently announced New Hampshire Insurance Commissioner Roger A. Sevigny was re-elected as NIPR president for 2014.

Sevigny has been a member of the NIPR board since 2007 and has served as president since May 2012.

“Commissioner Sevigny’s knowledge and experience continues to be invaluable to the board,” NIPR Interim Executive Director Laurie Wolf said in a statement. “His guidance and leadership are critically important to NIPR’s business operation priorities in 2014 as we continue to work collaboratively with the states and industry to streamline and improve the electronic producer-related licensing process.”

The NIPR also announced Massachusetts Insurance Commissioner Joseph G. Murphy has joined its board of directors. Commissioner Murphy and Nevada Insurance Commissioner Scott J. Kipper are two new members joining the NIPR board this year.

“We are pleased to welcome Commissioners Murphy and Kipper to the board,” said Sevigny. “They both bring vital insurance regulatory experience and a commitment to helping NIPR advance the process to benefit the industry, regulators and producers alike.”

The board also re-elected John Fielding, of The Council of Insurance Agents and Brokers, as vice president. Tennessee Insurance Commissioner Julie Mix McPeak was elected secretary-treasurer.

Incorporated in 1996, the NIPR is a non-profit affiliate of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC).

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.