CII Announces Nominations for Officers

May 18, 2004

The U.K’s Chartered Insurance Institute has announced the nominations for its line-up of office holders for the 2004-2005 Institute year. The nominations, approved by the CII Council, will be put before the membership at the CII’s Annual General Meeting on 21 July for election.

Current CII President Rick Hudson, who will conclude his presidential year at the CII’s UK Insurance and Financial Services Conference in Birmingham at the end of September, observed: “Over the past 12 months the CII has played a crucial role to help organisations and individuals prepare for the onset of regulation. I am sure that the CII’s new officer team will carry this momentum forward as the CII continues to improve the quality of services provided to its customers.”

The CII announced the following nominations:
President – Bob Beckett ACII, Chartered Insurance Broker
Deputy President – Peter Hales ACII, Chartered Insurer
Treasurer – Jonathan Clark ACII FCILA, Chartered Insurance Practitioner
Vice Presidents:
Sian Fisher ACII, Chartered Insurer
Mike Hammond ACII, Chartered Insurance Practitioner
Peter Horton FCII, Chartered Insurer
Ray Milne FFA
Roderic Rennison FCII, FSFA, Chartered Insurance Practitioner

It also noted that Ian Templeton FCII, Chartered Insurance Practitioner will continue as chairman of the Examiners committee and John Lyons FCII, Chartered Insurance Practitioner will continue to chair the Professional Standards Board.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.