Robison Named Chairman of Indiana’s Brotherhood Mutual

March 16, 2009

Brotherhood Mutual Insurance Co. in Fort Wayne, Indiana announced several changes to its board of directors including naming Mark Robison, president and CEO, as named chairman of the board.

James Blum, who retired from his role as company president in 2007, stepped down as chairman, but remains an active member.

Robison joined Brotherhood Mutual in 1994 as assistant vice president finance. He was named vice president and treasurer in 1998 and president in 2007. He has served on the board since 1998. Blum joined the company in 1967. He became president in 1995 and chairman in 2000. He retired as the company’s president and CEO in April 2007. He has served on the board since 1982.

Other changes to the company’s board of directors include:

Matthew Hirschy, vice president of Finance, was elected treasurer and joins the board as a new member. Hirschy joined Brotherhood Mutual in August 2008.

Garrett Cooper, chief investment officer at Ambassador Family Enterprises, joined the board as a new member.

Ron Habbegger, president of the Fellowship of Evangelical Churches, was appointed to the executive committee of the board. He’s been a member of the board of directors since 1994.

Dale Ferrier stepped down from the executive committee and became an honorary director. He was a member of the executive committee since he joined the board in 1976.

Paul Steiner, former Brotherhood Mutual president, CEO, and chairman, is leaving the board after 41 years as a member.

In other company news, Mitzi Thomas, formerly assistant vice president of corporate communications, has been named assistant vice president, Marketing and Communications. Thomas joined Brotherhood Mutual in 1995.

Topics Indiana

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.