Some Businesses in 7 North Dakota Counties Eligible for Disaster Loans

March 14, 2016

Small, nonfarm businesses in seven North Dakota counties are now eligible to apply for low-interest federal disaster loans to help recuperate from wind and hail damage last June.

The U.S. Small Business Administration says eligible counties are Burke, Dunn, McKenzie, McLean, Mountrail, Ward and Williams.

SBA official Tanya N. Garfield says the program applies to businesses directly impacted by the disaster and those dependent on farmers and ranchers that suffered weather-related production losses.

Small, nonfarm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and most private nonprofit organizations of any size might qualify for loans of up to $2 million.

The application deadline is Nov. 2.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More News
More News Features