Big ‘I’ Agents Install Louisiana’s Lanoix as Chairman

October 5, 2015

The Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of America (Big “I”) installed a new leadership team over the weekend with Randy Lanoix of Louisiana as chairman.

The agents’ group also installed Spencer Houldin of Connecticut as chairman-elect, Vaughn Graham of Oklahoma as vice chairman and Bob Fee of Kansas as an at-large executive committee member.

The new officers began their terms this week.

Lanoix is president of Lanoix Insurance Agency in Lutcher and Brusly, Louisiana. Lanoix has been active in the independent agency system, serving as president of the Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of Louisiana in 2001 and as the Louisiana representative on the Big “I” national board of directors from January 2005 to September 2010. Lanoix is a past recipient of the “Mr. Chairman” award for his work as Louisiana’s legislative chairman and his work with the Louisiana state legislature. On the national level, Lanoix has served on the Professional Liability Committee, the Trusted Choice board of directors, numerous task forces and two terms on the Government Affairs Committee, where he was chairman of state government affairs.

Houldin is president of Ericson Insurance Advisors, a second generation insurance agency with offices in Litchfield County, Connecticut and New York City. From 2008 – 2011, Houldin served as chairman of the Big “I” Government Affairs Committee and testified before Congressional committees on behalf of the association. He represented the state of Connecticut on the IIABA board from 2006 to 2011. In 2004, Houldin served as president of the Independent Insurance Agents of Connecticut. He has held seats on agent advisory councils for several insurance companies. Houldin is also active in his local community, serving on the executive committee of Western Connecticut Health Network, a multi-hospital organization. He is also past president of the local Rotary.

Graham is president of Rich & Cartmill Inc. headquartered in Tulsa, Oklahoma. He is a past chairman of the Independent Insurance Agents of Oklahoma and has served on the Big “I” national board of directors. Graham was recognized in 2012 with IIAO’s highest honor, The Eagle of Excellence Award. At the national association level, Graham has chaired the membership services board, served on the Big “I” Advantage board, was a trustee on the InsurPac Board and was a member of the Agents and Brokers Roundtable. Graham remains active in his community with charitable and civic organizations.

Fee is president and chief operating officer of Fee Insurance Group in Hutchinson, Kansas. Fee currently serves on the board of directors for the Kansas Association of Insurance Agents (KAIA) and has represented Kansas on the national board of directors since 2013. He has also served on several KAIA committees including the Government Affairs Committee and was the 2007-2008 KAIA president. At the national association level, Fee has served on the Government Affairs Committee since 2013. He has also served on the Trusted Choice board of directors from 2008-2012, including serving as chair of the board from 2009 -2011. Fee is active in his community with numerous charitable and civic organizations.

The 2014-2015 Big “I” chairman, David Walker, who will serve on the executive committee as immediate past chair for one year, is president of Hartland Insurance Agency in Hartland, Michigan.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.