PIA Washington/Alaska Recognizes Officers, Award Winners

June 8, 2007

The Professional Insurance Agents of Washington/Alaska (PIA) recently elected Rich Biggs as its new president and elected a new board of directors at its 41st Annual Conference and Trade Show.

New officers and directors include: President Rich Biggs of Biggs Insurance Agency; President Elect Mark Balcos of Balcos Insurance; Vice President David Babbitt of Babbitt Insurance Group; Treasurer Barbara Kaiser of Sunset Insurance Agency; PIA Western Alliance Representative Jack McCalmant of Big Bend Insurance; National Director Scott Campbell of Insurance Services Group; and Immediate Past President Heidi Duncan-Yonker of Duncan & Associates Insurance Brokers.

New directors include: Linda Fox of Ashford McAloon, Roberts Insurance; Michael Fredrickson of Whitman Insurance Agency; Michael Schrader of Spectrum Insurance Agency; Jim Starr of Starr, Starr & Totton; and Jim Frost of Bell Anderson Insurance.

The association also recognized members at its conference. The PIA Washington/Alaska Agent of the Year is Dick Fournier, retired owner of the Fournier Group, an insurance agency with branches in Washington and Oregon. Company Person of the Year is Bill Norman of Safeco. CSR of the Year is Anna Reid of Bratrud Middleton Insurance. AAMGA Award and Chairperson of the Year is Heidi Duncan-Yonker of Duncan & Associates.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.