Alaska Insurance Director Hall Re-Elected 2012 NIPR President

December 16, 2011

The board of directors of the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) re-elected Alaska Insurance Director Linda Hall as NIPR president during its Dec. 13 meeting in Chicago. Hall has been a member of the NIPR board since 2003 and served as president since 2004.

The other officers elected during the meeting were William Anderson, senior vice president of law and government relations for the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, who was re-elected vice president, and Kentucky Insurance Commissioner Sharon P. Clark was re-elected secretary/treasurer.

NIPR is governed by a 13-member board of directors, with six members representing the NAIC and six members representing industry trade associations — including three producer trade associations. The NAIC CEO serves as an ex-officio voting board member.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.