California Workers’ Compensation Institute Elects 2018 Board

March 19, 2018

Rose Barrett of the Berkshire Hathaway Group was elected chair of the California Workers’ Compensation Institute board of directors for 2018.

Barrett was first elected to the CWCI board as a representative of AIG in 2014 and has been a member of the institute’s executive committee since 2015, serving as vice-chair in 2017.

Also on CWCI’s 2018 executive committee will be Martin Brady of Schools Insurance Authority, an associate member; Susan Gordon, Zurich North America; David Mitchell, Republic Indemnity Company of America; Rob Shatsnider, CompWest Insurance Co.; Vernon Steiner, State Compensation Insurance Fund; and Matthew Zender, AmTrust North America.

Those elected to serve on CWCI’s 2018 board were: Sharon Thaler, AIG; Roger Moseley, Alaska National Insurance Co.; Paul Ziegler, Allianz Global Corporate and Specialty; Justin Boardman, CHUBB; David Macy, EMPLOYERS; Gretchen Thompson, The Hartford Insurance Group; Amanda Granger, ICW Group; John Dickey, Liberty Mutual Insurance; Kris Mathis, Pacific Compensation Insurance Company; Eric Hansen, Preferred Employers Group; Eric Belk, Travelers; Diana Harrelson, Zenith Insurance Co.; and Kevin Confetti, University of California, an associate member.

CWCI members include 24 insurer groups comprised of nearly 200 underwriting companies that write and service more than 83 percent of California statewide workers’ comp premium, as well as 32 of the largest public and private self-insured employers in the state.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.