California Workers’ Compensation Institute Elects 2019 Board

March 22, 2019

Rose Barrett of the Berkshire Hathaway Group was reelected as the chair of the California Workers’ Compensation Institute board of directors for 2019.

Barrett, who has served on the CWCI board since 2014 and has been a member of the institute’s executive committee since 2015, was reelected at the CWCI’s 55th annual meeting in Oakland.

Joining Barrett on CWCI’s 2019 executive committee are: Matt Zender of AmTrust North America, who was elected as vice-chair; Martin Brady of Schools Insurance Authority, an associate member; Susan Gordon, Zurich North America; Kris Mathis, Pacific Compensation Insurance Co.; David Mitchell, Republic Indemnity Company of America; and Vernon Steiner, State Compensation Insurance Fund.

Also elected to serve on CWCI’s 2019 board were: Sharon Thaler, AIG; Roger Moseley, Alaska National Insurance Co.; Paul Ziegler, Allianz Global Corporate and Specialty; Justin Boardman, CHUBB; Rob Shatsnider, CompWest Insurance; Dwight Robertson, M.D., EMPLOYERS; Gretchen Thompson, The Hartford Insurance Group; Amanda Granger, ICW Group; John Dickey, Liberty Mutual Insurance; Eric Hansen, Preferred Employers Group; Eric Belk, Travelers; Diana Harrelson, Zenith Insurance Company; and Kevin Confetti, University of California, an associate member.

The CWCI is a private, nonprofit association. CWCI members include 22 insurer groups, as well as 34 public and private self-insured employers.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.