CWCI Elects Board of Directors for 2020

March 23, 2020

Matthew Zender of AmTrust North America has been elected chair of the California Workers’ Compensation Institute Board of Directors for 2020.

Zender, who was vice-chair of the CWCI board in 2019, replaces Rose Barrett of North American Casualty Co., who will continue to serve on the institute’s board and executive committee this year.

Zender and Barrett on CWCI’s 2020 Executive committee are Martin Brady of Schools Insurance Authority, an associate member; Kris Mathis, CopperPoint Insurance Cos.; David Mitchell, Republic Indemnity Company of America; Vernon Steiner, State Compensation Insurance Fund; and Sharon Thaler, AIG.

Also elected to serve on CWCI’s 2020 board were Paul Ziegler, Allianz Global Corporate and Specialty; Russ Selinger, Berkshire Hathaway Homestate Cos.; Justin Boardman, CHUBB; Dwight Robertson, M.D., Employers Insurance Group; Joseph Wells, Everest Insurance; Robert L. Hughes, The Hartford Insurance Cos.; Amanda Granger, ICW Group; John Dickey, Liberty Mutual Insurance; Eric Hansen, Preferred Employers Insurance; Scott Lange, Sentry; Eric Belk, Travelers; Neil DeBlock, Zurich North America; and Kevin Confetti, University of California, an associate member.

The CWCI is a private, nonprofit association that provides workers’ comp research, information, education and representation. CWCI members include 24 insurer groups, as well as 34 of the largest public and private self-insured employers in the state.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.