October 25, 2004

A new alliance covering nine Western states announced its formation. The PIA Western Alliance creates the nation’s broadest alignment of state and regional affiliates of the National Association of Professional Insurance Agents and covers California, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana and Alaska. The PIA Western Alliance provides agents with access to diverse types of coverage from major carriers—including The Hartford, Safeco, AIG, Utica National and CNA—without requiring a minimum premium volume. Coverage includes property and casualty, homeowners and workers’ compensation, as well as personal and commercial umbrella policies. This alliance’s formation also marks an organizational revitalizing of the PIA in the Southwest states. The PIA Western Alliance links four regional affiliates comprised of nine Western state affiliates of the National Association of Professional Insurance Agents (PIA). The alliance aggregates purchasing power, to provide a range of services and products found in larger agencies, enabling independent agents to thrive in an increasingly competitive marketplace. Members sell and service all kinds of insurance, but specialize in coverage of automobiles, homes and businesses.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.

From This Issue

Insurance Journal West October 25, 2004
October 25, 2004
Insurance Journal West Magazine

Professional Liability