IBANY Elects Directors for 2003-2004

April 17, 2003

The Insurance Brokers’ Association of the State of New York will re-elect five directors and elect two new directors to its board of directors during the association’s annual membership meeting April 24 at Bridgewater South Street Seaport in New York City.

Re-elected to the board are the following insurance professionals:

James Fenniman, executive vice president of Bollinger New York. He is a member of the IBANY Government Affairs Committee and is a past president of the organization.

Kenneth Padgett, managing director for Marsh USA Inc. Padgett is chair of the Strategic Planning Committee. He also is a member of the Government Affairs Committee, is immediate past president of the association and is president of IBANY Political Action Committee.

Donald Privett, president and owner of Privett Special Risk Services LLC. Privett is also vice president of the organization and serves as treasurer of IBANY PAC board of directors and is a member of the Strategic Planning and Government Affairs Committees.

Kenneth Sciara, chairman of Hilb, Rogal & Hamilton Co. Sciara is a past president of IBANY and currently serves as a member of the Strategic Planning Committee.

Richard Sullivan Jr., president and CEO of CMF Group Inc. He serves as a member of the Strategic Planning and Member Services Committees. Sullivan is also a past president of IBANY.

Newly elected to the board:

Charles Yeomans, executive vice president and chief operations officer for Frenkel & Co. Inc. Yeomans will serve a three-year term expiring in 2006.

Carla Vel, president and CEO of The Distinguished Programs Group. Vel will serve a one-year term.

In addition, the current executive committee will serve the second year of a two-year term:

Dick Impastato continues as association president. Impastato is president and chief operating officer of Foa & Son Corp. He previously served as chairman of the Government Affairs, Members Services and Centennial Celebration Committees.

Donald Privett continues as executive vice president.

Walter Harris continues as secretary/treasurer. Harris is CEO and president of Tanenbaum-Harber Co. Most recently, he chaired the Government Affairs Committee.

Topics New York

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.