Results of PMA Capital Shareholders Meeting; 88th Annual Dividend Declared

May 22, 2003

Philadelphia-based PMA Capital announced that its shareholders had voted in favor of all proposals presented at the company’s Annual Meeting held May 21.

Specifically the shareholders voted to: “elect Frederick W. Anton III, Joseph H. Foster, James F. Malone III, and L.J. Rowell, Jr. as directors, increase the authorized shares of our Class A common stock to 60 million shares, and ratify the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as our independent auditors for 2003.”

The company also announced that its Board of Directors has declared the regular quarterly dividend on its Class A Common Stock of $0.105 per share to shareholders of record on June 10, 2003, to be paid on July 1, 2003. “PMA Capital has paid dividends to its shareholders every year since the Company was formed in 1915,” said the bulletin.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.