The National Alliance Names Outstanding CSRs for 2004

July 1, 2004

The National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research, based in Austin, Texas, recently announced the selection of the state winners of the 2004 National Outstanding CSR of the Year Award.

The award originated in 1991 to recognize the contributions of customer service representatives within the insurance community.

To qualify for the top state honor, candidates submitted an essay on the topic: “Four Ways CSRs Can Make or Break an Agency.” Additionally, entrants must have demonstrated commendable service to their agencies, their industry, and their community.

The only eligibility requirement for this award is that the candidate must be an insurance customer service representative, or have primary responsibility for insurance customer service duties.

“The Outstanding CSR of the Year Award honors the exceptional customer service representatives in the industry who have a thorough knowledge of insurance products and their customers’ best interest at heart,” said Danielle Janecka, assistant vice president of The National Alliance. “These state-level winners have demonstrated through their essays that they understand that their most important service is the peace of mind they can give to their customers.”

Each state winner receives a framed certificate and is eligible to compete for the national honor, which carries a $1,000 cash award, a gold and diamond pin, and a scholarship for the recipient’s employer to any program offered by The National Alliance. Additionally, the name of the Outstanding CSR of the Year is inscribed on a sculpture permanently displayed at the national headquarters of The National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research in Austin.

Outstanding CSRs for 2004 include:
Alabama: Judy M. Hopkins
Arkansas: Wilma J. Martin
California: Marty Meltzer
Colorado: Carol E. Reinoehl
Connecticut: Suzette L. Cyr
Georgia: Marilyn S. Brown
Idaho: Cricket Mitchell
Illinois: Brooke Anne Glenn
Indiana: Jane McGarvey
Iowa: Karen L. Johnston
Louisiana: Colleen R. Kastelic
Massachusetts: Susan M. Emile
Michigan: Sarah F. Barber
Minnesota: Virginia A. Hartmann
Mississippi: Ruth E. Phillips
Missouri: Angela R. Heckart
Montana: Sandra Kay Kirk
Nevada: Sydney Belingheri
New Mexico: Sylvia E. Palmer
New York: Peter H. Hubner
North Carolina: Ann M. Suriani
Ohio: Patricia K. Hendershot
Oklahoma: Dana J. McDaniel
Oregon: Nancy A. German
Pennsylvania: Regina McGinley
South Carolina: Courtney L. Jones
Tennessee: Tammy D. Collins
Texas: Keri M. Morris
Virginia: Sonya White
Washington: Michaela K. McLagan
West Virginia: Stacy L. Battaglini
Wisconsin: Cynthia A. Gustavson
Wyoming: Lorie L. Marchant

Topics Virginia Customer Experience

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.