Obama Signs Kentucky Disaster Declaration for July Storm Damage

August 29, 2016

President Barack Obama has signed a disaster declaration for parts of Kentucky affected by storms in early July.

The White House said in a news release Friday that the declaration covers damage from storms, tornadoes, flooding, landslides and mudslides that occurred between July 2 and July 9. The affected area includes Adair, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Christian, Clay, Crittenden, Daviess, Edmonson, Hart, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, Metcalfe, Ohio, Todd, Trigg, Union and Webster counties.

The declaration triggers federal aid to help with recovery efforts in the affected areas.

Topics Windstorm Kentucky

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.