Professional Insurance Agents of Washington/Alaska Elects Officers

June 2, 2006

The Professional Insurance Agents of Washington/Alaska (PIA) recently held its 40th Annual Conference and Trade Show. Association members elected new officers and a board of directors.

The new officers include: President—Heidi Duncan-Yonker, Duncan & Associates Insurance Brokers, Olympia, Wash.; President Elect—Rich Biggs, Biggs Insurance Agency, Vancouver; Vice President—Mark Balcos, Balcos Insurance, Seattle; Treasurer- David Babbitt, Babbitt Insurance Group, Enumclaw; Secretary—Barbara Kaiser, Sunset Insurance Agency, Olympia; PIA Western Alliance Representative—Jack McCalmant, Big Bend Insurance, Davenport;
National Director—Scott Campbell, Insurance Services Group, Edmonds, Wash; and Past President—Dick Fournier, Fournier Insurance Group, Montesano.

Directors include: Linda Fox, Ashford McAloon, Roberts Insurance, Lakewood; Michael Fredrickson, Whitman Insurance Agency, Pullman, Wash.; and Michael Schrader, Spectrum Insurance Agency, Vancouver.

Jerry Kiser President of Potter, Leonard & Cahan in Lynnwood, Wash., was named the the PIA Washington/Alaska Agent of the Year. Jerry was president of the association in 2001-2002.

The award recognizes a special individual whose accomplishments exemplify integrity, dedication to customers and toward bettering the industry and commitment to the members and goals of the PIA.

Lynda Colucci of AIG was named the 2006 Company Person of the Year. The award recognizes one person whose efforts drive his or her company to support PIA’s efforts with its members.

Sharnel Hawkins, Bratrud Middleton Insurance, Tacoma, Wash., was named the PIA Washington/Alaska CSR of the Year, recognizing a highly motivated insurance professional who strives to perform at a superior level.

John Griffin, president of Griffin Underwriting, received the PIA Washington/Alaska American Association of Managing General Agencies (AAMGA) Award, recognizing an individual who has made a special contribution to the association, and who upholds the best traditions of character and integrity in the industry.

The Chairperson of the Year award was given to Conference Chair Rich Biggs, the Biggs Insurance Agency, Vancouver.

Topics Agencies Washington Alaska

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.